Lily Aldridge Red Carpet Style

I’ve been obsessed with Lily from the first time I seen her walk the runway for Victoria Secret and I was lucky to meet her at a Kings of Leon concert. I love her street style, she’s a rock chic at heart and you can see it in her style. Seen as it’s New York Fashion Week, I’m going to talk about her red carpet style.
IMG_1836.JPG
The Us Open just happened a couple of days beforehand. Lily didn’t go for the normal but still look chic for it. She wore brown crop with white trousers with flare at the bottom. These are really big at the moment all the high street stores are doing it like Urban Outfitters. No one can get anyway with this but she can. This is very classy, chic but still edgy. Her jewerly is very simple and the sunglasses made famous from her and her husband (in my opinion). image

Here she is with the model of the moment Gigi Hadid. Here she’s wearing white shirt with gold long skirt. I love the skirt!!! However I’m not a big fan of the shirt. I think maybe if it was a black skirt or a black crop top would be so much better. I don’t know if this event is during which if it is than it’s okay but if not I would’ve changed it. Still she’s very chic but still brings the rocker edge with the gold skirt and that’s Lily’s style. What I love about Lily she never goes over board with makeup. She defines her eyebrows and keeps the makeup simple, which is perfect. Maybe people wouldn’t be able to do it as they would be afraid to try simple (including me sometimes). Her hair is catch back in a bun to bring the elegance to the outfit.

IMG_1833.JPG

Gigi looks like a supermodel here. She keeps on getting bigger and bigger in the fashion world. I love this suit, it’s very youthful with the sleeve detail on the jacket or waistcoat. The navy colour is amazing on her skin and really suits her blonde hair. Her hair and makeup is simple like Lily and this to me shows of the true supermodels as they don’t need to try so hard.

Lily Aldridge here is wearing a suit with colour blocking. The red is beautiful on her skin however I love the orange touch to it. The tailoring is perfect to her. The suit has like a velvet touch/detail to it. The colouring and the material detail brings the edge to it. You don’t have to wear a band t-shirt or wear black all the time to look edgy and Lily proofs it. Her hair has a natural wave to it, again keeping everything simple.

IMG_1199.JPG

Her style is simple, elegant, chic and edgy all in one. She never goes over board and never looks the same. Her style is amazing and I don’t think she gets enough credit.

Let me know what you think??

Follow me on Facebook, Twitter and Instagram. All links on homepage.

Leave a comment